Page 1 of 1

Dynamic Decode

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:57 pm
by joe_blow
I recently upgraded to v10.0.1 and noticed the Decode view has been updated and no longer displays the contents of unknown element values. Instead it just displays the byte count. Is there a way to re-enable the old Decode view which displayed the contents of these packets? (Other than reverting to an older revision?)

Re: Dynamic Decode

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:30 pm
by DJWP
You should be able to select any element in the decode, right click and Add Decode Column. This can be done multiple times for as many items as you like. This feature has been requested for many years by customers.

If you still have questions, or think the software is not performing properly, please contact Support directly here:

https://www.savvius.com/support/contact

Re: Dynamic Decode

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:44 pm
by joe_blow
Thanks! This is a good feature!
Unfortunately, now I have another issue...
After applying a filter for a specific packet type and selecting a field to decode, all the values appear in the decode column. However, if I save the packets to a packet list (.csv or .txt) file, I only get about the first 50 decoded values. Why am I not getting the decoded values from all the packets?

Re: Dynamic Decode

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:37 am
by DJWP
Please contact Support directly:

https://www.savvius.com/support/contact

Re: Dynamic Decode

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 12:31 pm
by AirManic
Is there an update on fixing this issue?

Having the same issue with save as csv is only doing the decode for the frames that were on the screen at the time.. not the entire frames being saved.

Re: Dynamic Decode

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 1:31 pm
by DJWP
As we requested last time, please contact Savvius Technical Support:

https://www.savvius.com/support/contact

We can then get the details of the workflow and enter it into our development database for prioritization by our engineering team.