OmniPeek Support

AMPDU Decode

kund
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 10:17 am

AMPDU Decode

Postby kund » Mon May 11, 2009 10:19 am

I am using Omnipeek Enterprise. I am trying to decode aMPDU frames. Though AMPDU flag is set in the 802.11n flags, I cannot see multiple MPDU frames.

Does Omnipeek support aMPDU decoding?

Thanks!

boonhun
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:57 pm

RE: AMPDU Decode

Postby boonhun » Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:01 pm

I am looking for the same answer.
Under Packet Info, AMPDU flag is set to 1. Can I know what is this Packet info in the 802.11n specs? It doesn't match the PLCP header.

DJWP
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: RE: AMPDU Decode

Postby DJWP » Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:40 am

Which adapter and driver are you using? We do have an outstanding issue with the Atheros driver for the 5008 in which the A-MPDU flags are set for A-MSDU frames

boonhun
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:57 pm

RE: RE: RE: AMPDU Decode

Postby boonhun » Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:17 pm

I am using NEC Aterm WL300NC. The chipset should be Atheros AR5008.

1. Can you elaborate more about the outstanding issue you mention?

2. Can we have all the list of outstanding issue in 802.11n?

3. Lots of the packets having CRC errors? Why?

4. I wonder can Omnipeek support 300Mbps data rate?


Sorry for so many questions.


Return to “OmniPeek Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest