OmniPeek Support

OmniPeek Enterprise

shegde
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:10 am

OmniPeek Enterprise

Postby shegde » Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:24 am

Hello,

I have OmniPeek enterprise subscription. I wanted to capture and analyze the packets on remote network. the network is connected over MPLS. Can anyone tell me is it possible to do with OmniPeek enterprise. If yes, how can I achieve it.

DJWP
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: OmniPeek Enterprise

Postby DJWP » Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:47 am

Hello-

In order to do this, you would need a copy of our OmniEngine software probe. You would place this on a machine in the remote location and it would enable you to capture packets on that remote segment:

http://www.wildpackets.com/products/net ... ware_probe

shegde
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:10 am

Re: RE: OmniPeek Enterprise

Postby shegde » Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:16 pm

Thanks for the info. can you let me know if OmniEngine software probe is part of OmniPeek enterprise subscription or separate; need to buy.

DJWP
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: Re: RE: OmniPeek Enterprise

Postby DJWP » Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:10 pm

It is a separate piece of software.


Return to “OmniPeek Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests