Page 1 of 1

Error Code: 0x80004005

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:59 am
by R4
Whenever I start a forensic or monitor capture, I receive this "unspecified error". It seems to continue to capture but I'm concerned that something else may be going on.

Does anyone have an idea how to resolve it?

RE: Error Code: 0x80004005

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:49 am
by DJWP
Make sure you are using the same version of OmniEngine and OmniPeek. Using a newer version of OmniEngine with an older version of OmniPeek is not supported and may cause errors such as this.

RE: RE: Error Code: 0x80004005

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:50 am
by R4
Thanks. Both are the same. The weird thing is that I had to shut the server with Omnipeek for a day or so and now I get that error. Everything seems to work but my concern is that I'm not seeing something that may cause a problem later.

RE: Error Code: 0x80004005

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:31 am
by DJWP
If you have maintenance on your software, please contact Technical Support if the problem persists:

http://www.wildpackets.com/support/contact