Page 1 of 1

Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:02 am
by alom111@gmail.com
Hi, my Omnipeek 6.0.2 gets blocked by my F-secure Antivirus/Firewall on my laptop, does anyone know what port numbers omnipeek application uses so that i can open them on my firewall...

RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:36 am
by DJWP
OmniPeek only listens on the network. The only time it communicates over a network is to the OmniEngine software probe. This communication takes place on TCP/UDP 6367-

RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Posted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:36 pm
by alom111@gmail.com
Thank You for the information, do you perhaps know why Omnipeek would run without F-secure installed and not with F-secure on my Laptop.

RE: RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:26 am
by DJWP
Any type of security software that does not allow a user full registry access would cause it not to run. You have to be a full administrator to run OmniPeek. I would suggest you contact F-Secure for a solution to this issue.

RE: RE: RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:40 am
by alom111@gmail.com
Thanks for your help, i will contact them...