Page 1 of 1

Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:34 pm
by yeni pramono
Dear all, kindly advise me..

I have problem with my OmniEngine while capture using Netflow Server with IP-based custom filter checked , when i click the start button then suddenly the OmniEngine Service is stopped without notification.
So i restart the service and try to capture again using the same configuration, but it still not suceeded.
note : the capture will run normally when there is no filter checked.

Are there any limitation in utilization of Netflow Server?

Thank you for Your advise and help.

Sincerely,
Yenita Pramono

RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:18 pm
by DJWP
Hello-

Please provide more information.


Which operating system, what version of NetFlow and which version of OmniPeek are you using?

RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:07 pm
by yeni pramono
we are using :
- Windows Server 2003 R2 Enterprise,
- Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5620 @ 2.40GHz
- Memory 7.98 GB
- OmniPeek Connect 6.61
- OmniEngine Enterprise 6.61

thank you before...

Yenita Pramono

RE: RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:08 pm
by yeni pramono
i'm sorry to forget to mention the version of NetFlow, we are using NetFlow version 5,

thanks before

RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:42 am
by DJWP
Hi, Yenita-

Thank you for that information. We have no other reports of this issue, and looking at a trace file is probably the only way our Tech Support group could determine what is happening. If you have a maintenance contract, please contact Tech Support and include a trace file illustrating the problem:

http://www.wildpackets.com/support/contact

RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:16 pm
by yeni pramono
Okay Mr. DJWP, thank you. Meanwhile i contact the support, i'll wait for other responses in this forum.

Sincerely,
Yenita Pramono