OmniPeek Support

Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

alom111@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:50 pm

Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Postby alom111@gmail.com » Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:02 am

Hi, my Omnipeek 6.0.2 gets blocked by my F-secure Antivirus/Firewall on my laptop, does anyone know what port numbers omnipeek application uses so that i can open them on my firewall...

DJWP
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Postby DJWP » Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:36 am

OmniPeek only listens on the network. The only time it communicates over a network is to the OmniEngine software probe. This communication takes place on TCP/UDP 6367-

alom111@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:50 pm

RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Postby alom111@gmail.com » Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:36 pm

Thank You for the information, do you perhaps know why Omnipeek would run without F-secure installed and not with F-secure on my Laptop.

DJWP
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Postby DJWP » Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:26 am

Any type of security software that does not allow a user full registry access would cause it not to run. You have to be a full administrator to run OmniPeek. I would suggest you contact F-Secure for a solution to this issue.

alom111@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:50 pm

RE: RE: RE: RE: Firewall ports for Omnipeek Application

Postby alom111@gmail.com » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:40 am

Thanks for your help, i will contact them...


Return to “OmniPeek Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests