OmniPeek Support

Capture using Netflow Server with filter

yeni pramono
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:24 am

Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby yeni pramono » Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:34 pm

Dear all, kindly advise me..

I have problem with my OmniEngine while capture using Netflow Server with IP-based custom filter checked , when i click the start button then suddenly the OmniEngine Service is stopped without notification.
So i restart the service and try to capture again using the same configuration, but it still not suceeded.
note : the capture will run normally when there is no filter checked.

Are there any limitation in utilization of Netflow Server?

Thank you for Your advise and help.

Sincerely,
Yenita Pramono

DJWP
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby DJWP » Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:18 pm

Hello-

Please provide more information.


Which operating system, what version of NetFlow and which version of OmniPeek are you using?

yeni pramono
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:24 am

RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby yeni pramono » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:07 pm

we are using :
- Windows Server 2003 R2 Enterprise,
- Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5620 @ 2.40GHz
- Memory 7.98 GB
- OmniPeek Connect 6.61
- OmniEngine Enterprise 6.61

thank you before...

Yenita Pramono

yeni pramono
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:24 am

RE: RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby yeni pramono » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:08 pm

i'm sorry to forget to mention the version of NetFlow, we are using NetFlow version 5,

thanks before

DJWP
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 11:42 am

RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby DJWP » Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:42 am

Hi, Yenita-

Thank you for that information. We have no other reports of this issue, and looking at a trace file is probably the only way our Tech Support group could determine what is happening. If you have a maintenance contract, please contact Tech Support and include a trace file illustrating the problem:

http://www.wildpackets.com/support/contact

yeni pramono
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:24 am

RE: RE: Capture using Netflow Server with filter

Postby yeni pramono » Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:16 pm

Okay Mr. DJWP, thank you. Meanwhile i contact the support, i'll wait for other responses in this forum.

Sincerely,
Yenita Pramono


Return to “OmniPeek Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest